top of page
Abstract Texture

YA & ADULT NOVELS

Kim's novels explore the intersection of humanity, technology, and society.

Manuscripts Available

Kim is represented by Rachel Cone-Gorham at RXD Agency. Please contact Rachel if you are interested in a manuscript.

PXL_20240612_124151287~3.jpg

THREE BODY PROBLEM X THE CANDY HOUSE

Adult Upmarket Sci-Fi / Speculative

When a microscopic alien species invades Earth’s water supply in response to NASA’s Golden Record, a young man in 2034 must choose between a life of scientific adventure and his earthly commitments, his son in 2047 must find his superpowers as a ‘hybrid,’ and his robotic caretaker in 2086 must decide whether to sacrifice her identity to extend her patient’s life.

Upmarket fans of genre-bending speculative fiction will love this novel as it explores the generational pursuit of balancing family commitments with personal ambition, depicting the lingering stench of regret through the eyes of three unique characters across fifty years. Probing themes of identity, artificial intelligence, science, and family—all with the witty charm of an adventure-inspired romance—this is for fans of THE THREE-BODY PROBLEM, THE CANDY HOUSE, SEA OF TRANQUILITY, and Don’t Look Up.

The Milky Way
STAGED Mood Board.jpg

THE HATING GAME X BLACK MIRROR

Adult Speculative Women's Fiction / Rom-Com

In 2053, when Minta Evans trades her life as an entrepreneur for a corporate job where she’s expected to support brain-cloud connectivity, she risks her job and defies social norms—rebelling against what could be our final connection—to defend her beliefs in humanity.

KLARA AND THE SUN X BLADERUNNER

Adult Sci-Fi / Speculative

A humanoid rekindles a lost friendship with her 'sister,' a human, as they explore how to define love, sentience, and agency in robots, and whether that entitles them to certain rights. Who will prevail when tensions run deep with a government and corporations who intend to keep humanoids silent?

Unalienable Rights.jpg
The Guide Mood Board.jpg

DISSONANCE X A THOUSAND PIECES OF YOU

YA Grounded Sci-Fi / Fantasy

When 15-year-old Elora is dragged from Earth in her sleep by a manipulative oligarchy—the Universal Order—she must choose: acquiesce and help spirits transition across worlds in chains, or incite a war with the U.O. to defend universal freedom.

Picture Book Manuscripts

Picture book manuscripts are also available—check them out!

bottom of page